In memory of Jim Burns

Littleport badminton club held their 5th annual Jim Burns Memorial tournament in memory of their late chairman Jim Burns.  16 players entered the completion which is a handicapped singles event.
image4The semi finals featured 2 previous winners and 2 previous runners up, with  Zahid Ahmed (2012 & 2015 winner) beating Doug Marsh (2012 runner up) and Tim Neaves (2014 runner up) beating Karl Smith (2013 winner).
image3 (1)The final was hotly contested with Zahid taking the first game and Tim equalising to take it to a deciding game.  Zahid managed to find another gear and took the title for a 3rd year.

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on email